# ST. JOHNS COUNTY

ST. AUGUSTINE, FLORIDA

#### BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

District 1 - Christian Whitehurst

District 2 - Jeb S. Smith

District 3 - Paul M. Waldron

District 4 - Jeremiah R. Blocker, Chair

District 5 - Henry Dean, Vice Chair



#### SPECIAL MEETING AGENDA

St. Johns County Administration Building Auditorium 500 San Sebastian View St. Augustine, FL 32084

Hunter S. Conrad, County Administrator Patrick F. McCormack, County Attorney

Tuesday, December 8, 2020 8:30 AM

Please be sure all cellular devices are turned off for the duration of the County Commission Meeting

### SPECIAL MEETING

- Call to Order by Chair
- \* Roll Call by the Clerk of the Court
- ❖ Invocation
- Pledge of Allegiance

# Presenter - Joseph Giammanco, Director of Emergency Management

# 1. Emergency Management Update

# Presenter - Patrick McCormack, County Attorney

## 2. Extension of Local State of Emergency

Suggested Motion: Motion to adopt St. Johns County Emergency Proclamation No. 2020-\_\_\_\_\_, extending the local state of emergency for an additional seven day period.

# Presenter - Bob Quinney, Grants Manager

# 3. Florida Communities Trust – Parks and Open Space Florida Forever Grant Program

Suggested Motion: Motion to adopt Resolution 2020-\_\_\_\_\_, approving and authorizing the County Administrator or his designee to submit a completed application through the Florida Communities Trust - Parks and Open Space Florida Forever Grant Program

## 4. Any Other Business

A person may attend this CMT meeting by calling the telephone number at 904.209.1265. Written or physical documentation may be submitted to the Board of County Commissioners, 500 San Sebastian View, St. Augustine, FL 32084, or e-mail address: sjcpublichearing@sjcfl.us. It is requested that written or physical documentation be provided at least 24 hours prior to the meeting. A designated access point to attend this CMT meeting is located at 500 San Sebastian View, St. Augustine, FL.