## ST. JOHNS COUNTY

ST. AUGUSTINE, FLORIDA

## BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

District 1 - James K. Johns

District 2 - Jeb S. Smith, Chair

District 3 - Paul M. Waldron

District 4 - Jeremiah Ray Blocker, Vice Chair

District 5 - Henry Dean



## **BOARD MEETING AGENDA**

County Auditorium 500 San Sebastian View

Hunter S. Conrad, County Administrator Patrick F. McCormack, County Attorney

Tuesday, November 17, 2020 9:00 AM

Please be sure all cellular devices are turned off for the duration of the County Commission Meeting

## SPECIAL CEREMONIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD

- Call to Order by Chair
- \* Roll Call by the Clerk of the Court
- **❖** Invocation
- ❖ Pledge of Allegiance
- 1. Presentation and recognition of outgoing District 1 Commissioner James K. Johns
- **2.** Ceremonial Oaths of Office for new Commissioners by Brandon J. Patty, St. Johns County Clerk of the Circuit Court and Comptroller
  - Christian Whitehurst, County Commissioner District 1
  - Paul M. Waldron, County Commissioner District 3
  - Henry Dean, County Commissioner District 5
- **3.** Review of nominating procedures for the election of County Commission Chair and Vice Chair by County Attorney Patrick F. McCormack
- **4.** Election of the Chair of the Board of County Commissioners
- **5.** Election of the Vice-Chair of the Board of County Commissioners
- **6.** Presentation to outgoing Chair, Commissioner Jeb S. Smith
- **7.** Presentation to outgoing Vice-Chair, Commissioner Jeremiah Ray Blocker
  - Adjourn Special Meeting